Derrick Henry Is The 8th Player In NFL History To Rush For 2,000 Yards In A Season



Derrick Henry is now the eighth player in NFL history to rush for 2,000 yards in a single season. Henry entered the game Sunday as the leagues leading rusher with 1,777 yards this season. Henry rushed for 250 yards on 34 carries vs the Houston Texans this Sunday. This will be Henry’s second straight season as the NFL’s leading rusher and will make him the first back to back rushing champion since LaDainian Tomlinson in 2007.



Derrick Henry will join the elite company of O.J. Simpson, Eric Dickerson, Barry Sanders, Terrell Davis, Jamal Lewis, Chris Johnson, and Adrian Peterson in the 2,000 yards in a single season club. The next goal for King Henry will be to try to win the rushing title three years in a row. This feat was last accomplished in 1993 by Emmitt Smith. Is Derrick Henry destined to become the running-back of the next generation and the recipient of a gold jacket? We will see.


%d bloggers like this: